Contact us

Centre for Research in Modern European Philosophy
Kingston University
Penrhyn Road
Kingston upon Thames
KT1 2EE

Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 9000
Email: k1543754@kingston.ac.uk

Academic calendar

Autumn semester: 25 September–15 December 2017

Date Event
Friday 22 September, 2.00pm to 6.00pm New MA student induction: Course Induction (Philosophy); Learning Resources Centre Induction
Mon 25 September Teaching starts for autumn semester (Teaching Week 1 [TW1])
Tues 10 October 11.00pm–12.00pm, room PRSB3027 Learning resources seminar (compulsory) (Cheryl Clark)
Week commencing 30 October Reading Week (TW6)
Monday 6 November Autumn term assessed exercise deadline (TW7)
Thurs 9 November, 10.30pm–12.30pm, room PRSB3027 Staff-Student Consultative Committee and Board of Study
Tues 14 November, 4.00pm–5.00pm, room JG2011 Seminar on essay writing and editing (compulsory) (Stella Sandford)
Week commencing 11 December Last week of teaching for first-semester modules (TW12)

NB Some modules may run during reading week. Consult the module tutor and module outline for details.

Spring semester: 8 January–30 March 2018

Date Event
Monday 8 January, 11.00am Submission deadline for autumn semester essays
Mon 8 January Teaching starts for spring semester modules [TW1])
Week commencing 12 February Reading Week (TW6)
Monday 19 February Spring semester assessed exercise deadline (TW7)
Thurs 8 March, 10.30pm–12.30pm, room PRSB3027 Staff-Student Consultative Committee and Board of Study
Thurs 22 March (11.00am) Deadline for MA in CEP dissertation submissions (PH7002)
Week commencing 26 March Last week of teaching for Philosophy spring semester modules (tutorials)
Monday 23 April (11.00am) Submission deadline for spring semester essays
Tuesday 8 May, 11.30am–12.30pm; 1.00pm–2.00pm, room TBC MA dissertation meeting, preparing a research proposal (compulsory for MA dissertation students) MA dissertation meeting, indication of topics (compulsory for MA dissertation students). (Stella Sandford)
Weds 6–Thurs 7 June, ALL DAY, room TBC CRMEP PhD Annual Progress Seminar
Tues 12 June ALL DAY, room TBC MA dissertation module, oral presentation of topics
Monday 18 June, 11.00am MA dissertation proposal submission deadline
Monday 17 September 2018 (11.00am) Deadline for MA and MPhilStud dissertation submissions (PH7001 and PH7003)

NB Some modules may run during reading week. Consult the module tutor and module outline for details.

Centre for Research in Modern European Philosophy (CRMEP)